Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First Attempt
Hi,

This is my first time to site in M3.  I tried one of the route in Q1.
It is much appreciated if anyone may give comment.

Alan

Attached Files
.pdf   Alan_Q1M32015.pdf (Size: 456.47 KB / Downloads: 144)
.pdf   Exam 2015 Layout 3.pdf (Size: 112.09 KB / Downloads: 95)
(07-06-2016, 01:40 AM)aylso Wrote: Hi,

This is my first time to site in M3.  I tried one of the route in Q1.
It is much appreciated if anyone may give comment.

Alan
Sorry for not responding earlier- I have been busy on several fronts.
Indeed I actually asked Reuben to look at this for me and he responded  to me by email so I am posting his response:

Feedback on Route 103A(M) control table-
PLEASE ALSO SEE ATTACHED

Points free to go or Release

This pair of columns should list all point numbers relevant to the route
The points should be:
·        Directly in the route
·        Within the overlap (except for swinging overlaps with multiple options)
·        Providing flank protection to the route
·        (Without A/B end references, because it’s only dealing with the “whole point” commands issued by the interlocking)

There will be a strong similarity between the above columns and the later group of columns “Points Called, Locked and Detected” -  essentially the entries in the latter should mirror those in the first group, with the addition of listing all detection mechanisms (ie A and B ends)

The reason for the apparent duplication is that the first “free to go” columns describe how the route tests points available (not locked by another route) before it is allowed to set, whereas the second group “called and detected) confirms that the rails have moved to provide a safe wheeled path, before the signal is allowed to show proceed.